Dissertation.

The time has come for me to start researching for the dreaded dissertation since I am going into third year at uni (Leeds College of Art).

As it is an art college, we do things a little differently and make a practical piece of work to support your subject. So at least you get to see some visuals as I work on this…

Last year we were able to make our own brief for the final project. I decided to look into body image for children as I saw an increasing affect.

I enjoyed this topic and so wanted to carry on looking at body image but changed it slightly.

The question I am now answering is “Are advertising and technology raising our expectations of what the perfect human should be?”

(I might just look into advertising based on the research I find).

If you’ve got any useful information or insights into this then let me know…

Lucy

Leave a Reply

