Fun Facts Page

fun facts (1)

 

I have done what I did with the first few pages and used the fruits and vegetables to create a fun background that hopefully the children will appreciate. I used the broccoli and layered it to make fun patterns. I wanted to include some fun facts because I found that the food page was pretty successful in teaching the children something.

I wanted to show the children some shocking but appropriate facts that they wouldn’t have known about. I feel if I am teaching them something new that they will be fully interested and actually take notice of what I am saying.

I think it has been fairly successful because I mentioned quite odd facts, such as Barbie to even being able to stand upright if she were real. A child wouldn’t realise this because they can’t see it so if someone tells them this, they are more likely to understand.

Leave a Reply

